Beranda » Kehidupan » The Little Prince And The Air Force Pilot

The Little Prince And The Air Force Pilot

“You should have seen the imploded children
   you have killed in your last air raid,”
   said the little prince to the air force pilot
   he had chanced on TV Channel.

   “I did not mean to kill children,
   when I dropped the bombs,”
   answered the pilot.

   “If you had not meant to kill them
   why, then, did you let your bombs fall
   on a tall building, full of apartments?
   Apartments are where children live
   like bees live in beehives
   and birds live in nests on the trees,
   and ants in anthills.
   What a lethal life you lead.”

   Unfazed, the pilot retorted,
   “I was after the monsters
   who hid in the building.”

   “May I point out,”
   said the little prince,
   pointing his forefinger at the pilot,
   “children are children,
   they spend their time bonding
   with important toys and ball games;
   they cannot be responsible
   for who lives with them in the building.”

   Still, deeply upset, the little prince turned
   to the small fox lying by his feet;
   and, without preface, he said,
   “the logic of grown-ups is odd, isn’t it?”


3 Komentar

  1. Irwin Sigar mengatakan:

    saya termasuk salah seorang peminat artikel-artikel bung terutama buku bung yang berjudul Tuhan Punya Rencana tersebut.O ya saya boleh tahu alamat email Anda Pak Mayor.Dan kapan menulis buku baru lagi, buku bung kaya nuansa religius dan enak dibaca.

    • budhiachmadi mengatakan:

      halllo mas… sorry nih lagi banyak tugas jadi blog baru tersentuh lagi…. saya sudah kirim alamat email, ada juga FB… semoga kita dapat terus berbagi…peace!

      • Irwin Sigar mengatakan:

        OK Bung Budhi, saya juga senang bisa berkenalan lebih jauh dengan Bung, apa lagi pengalaman hidup dan jam terbangnya sudah tidak seabrek-abrek. Sementara saya naik pesawat biasa saja suka mual dan pusing.Soalnya ongkosnya kan relatif mahal.He he.Selamat terbang di ketinggian dan jangan lupa agar senantiasa rendah hati.Soal FB saya masih gaptek ntar saya belajar dulu dengan anak saya.Laporan siap komandan !

Tinggalkan Balasan

